restart

Autumn and castle ruins at the top of Shiroyama

Autumn and castle ruins at the top of Shiroyama

The application for the local marathon event arrived in the mail the other day. How long has it been since I last ran? How long has it been since I last wrote a letter? How long has it been since I used a camera other than my iphone? How long has it been since I’ve done any baking? since I’ve done any long kanji writing practice? since I’ve written a blog post?

It’s not that I haven’t been doing anything, but I’ve been distracted and lacking any sustained focus. I am really enjoying teaching at the college and lesson preparation seems to take up a lot of my time, but I need to get back to doing the things that keep me healthy and happy.

No promises, but taking a small step.

One thought on “restart

Leave a Reply

